UBRP students examine rocks at the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum

“I give to UBRP because it is a wonderful program that has offered me a thorough introduction to research and the people behind it. These people have taught me how to focus, improvise, and endure to find answers to the questions that perplex us. The skills and experiences I’ve gained in UBRP will stay with me for the rest of my life.” – Benjamin Rivera, UBRP & EHS-TRUE Student

Click here to donate to UBRP!

The Undergraduate Biology Research Program (UBRP) gives the brightest University of Arizona undergraduate students the opportunity to work towards becoming world-class researchers and professionals by becoming involved in research with top-notch UA science professors.  The students participate in hands-on mentored, self-directed work, allowing them to contribute to advancing what we know early in their careers.

For more than 29 years, UBRP has enabled the best and brightest undergraduate students to hone their critical thinking and problems solving skills, launching them to become successful scientists, engineers, physicians, and allied health professionals who make a positive difference to society.

Why give to UBRP?

YOUR DONATION TO UBRP FURTHER ADVANCES SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND MEDICINE! By supporting UBRP’s bright, young student researchers you contribute to creating tomorrow’s cadre of dedicated scientists, engineers, and physicians who contribute to improving the quality of life for all.

Ways to give:

You can click here to contribute online or write a check payable to The University of Arizona Foundation (include “UBRP Fund, 20-10-0426” in the memo line), and mail it to:

Jennifer Cubeta, UBRP Director
Life Sciences South 348
PO Box 210106
The University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0106

All contributions are tax deductible.


Thank you!

Special thanks to our 2017 and 2018 Friends of UBRP members!

Anonymous • Prof. Carol Bender • Drs. John Hildebrand (in memory of Dr. Michael Wells) & Gail Burd  •  Mr. & Mrs. Robert J. & Kim A. Nelson • sanofi •  Dr. Sheldon L. Trubatch & Ms. Katharina Phillips

Ms. Carol Arakaki • Drs. M. J. Demetras & John Umbreit • Dr. Sarah Edwards • Dr. Brenda Gardner •  Dr. A. Teresa Isaias • Dr. Herson Quinones •  Dr. Miriam Ruth •  Dr. Teri Suzuki & Oleg Lysyj • Mr. Nick Soloway and Ms. Kay Ransdell • Dr. John A. Szivek

Dr. Richard & Mrs. Laura Austin   •  Mr. Robert Bender  • Dr. Sajiv Boggavarapu • Dr. Margaret Briehl • Richard Edelman • Dr. A. Teresa Isaias • Mr. Cameron Lee  • Dr. Megan O’Meara & Mr. Brian D. Massey • Dr. Janna Mundt •  Dr. Sarah K. Nelson-Taylor • Dr. Lynne Oland • Mr. Bob Smith • Ms. Samantha Szuter • Dr. Allison Titcomb  • Drs. V.K. Viswanathan and Gayatri Vedantam

Dr. Craig Aspinwall  •   Dr. Leo Bartik • Dr. David Bellows •  Lt. Col. Dustin Boyer  •  Mrs. Roxie Catts • Prof. & Mrs. John H. Enemark  •  Mr. Kirt Gardner & Mrs. Nancy Gardner •  Dr. Ron Hammer • Dr. Paul Klekotka  •  Dr. Megan O’Meara • Dr. Elena Plante  •  Drs. Kenneth Teter and Linda Lee • Dr. Ilya Vilinsky • Mrs. Andrea and Mr. Doug Wellington

Additionally these individuals and entities have contributed since January 1, 2017.
We are very, very grateful for the support!

The American Online Giving Foundation • AstraZeneca – Matching Gifts • Dr. Cynthia L. Carr • Ms. Roxie Catts • Mr. Matthew Chaung • Ms. Monica Chaung • Dr. Anne K. Chung • Alison Comrie • Mrs. Jennifer Cubeta • Prof. Jeff Frelinger • Genentech – Matching Gifts • Mr. David Gonzales • Mr. Juan P. Mena Gonzalez • Dr. Wulfila Gronenberg • Shaina Hasan • Dr. James Hazzard • Dr. Xi He • Mr. Rohith Jayaram • Dr. Henry Johnson • Dr. Christina Kochel • Mr. John Kim • Mrs. Shelley Lieser • Mr. Cesar Medina • Network for Good • Donna Njemanze •  Raytheon Company – Matching Gifts • Dr. Gene Sander • Dr. Daryn Stover • Drs. Paul St. John & Leslie Tolbert • Dr. Elizabeth Vierling • Dr. Josette M. Weibrecht • Dr. Guang Yao