2020 Students

Undergraduate Biology Research Program (UBRP)

Supported by funding from the private donors, and internal funds from the Office of Research, Innovation & Impact (RII), Office of the Provost, the BIO5 Institute, and the Deans of the Colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences (CALS), Medicine (CoM), and Science (CoS).

Picture of AJ AguilarAJ Aguilar
anthonyaguilar@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Makenna AitkenMakenna Aitken
makennanaitken@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Ellie AsadiEllie Asadi
easadi@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Hannah BallHannah Ball
hannahball@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Skylar BattySkylar Batty
skylarbatty@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Shaan BhullarShaan Bhullar
shaanbhullar@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Madison BighamMadison Bigham
mbigham99@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Alexander BlytheAlexander Blythe
alexanderblythe@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Maya BoseMaya Bose
bose1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Kizzy BrooksKizzy Brooks
brooks13@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS
Picture of Joshua CastilloJoshua Castillo
jcastillo13@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Carly ChellmanCarly Chellman
cchellman@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Lauren CruzLauren Cruz
laurencruz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Brandon DahlBrandon Dahl
bdahl2@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS
Picture of Fernando DiazFernando Diaz
fkdiaz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Sebo DiazSebo Diaz
sebastiandiaz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Ava DickersonAva Dickerson
avadickerson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Kylee Dresbach-HillKylee Dresbach-Hill
kdresbachhill@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Julie FanJulie Fan
juliefan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Ryan FinnelRyan Finnel
ryanfinnel@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Cynthia GeCynthia Ge
cynthge@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Jubin GeorgeJubin George
jubingeorge@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Brandon GoodBrandon Good
brandongood@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Joshua HackJosh Hack
jhack1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Sage HammingSage Hamming
shamming@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Luis HelferLuis Helfer
lhelfer@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Giovanni Hernandez-De La PenaGiovanni Hernandez-De La Pena
aghernandezlap@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Noah HuangNoah Huang
nehuang@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Matt HuntleyMatt Huntley
mhuntley@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Tyler JacksonTyler Jackson
tjackson8739@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS
Picture of Neha JagadishNeha Jagadish
njagadish1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Advait JeevanandamAdvait Jeevanandam
ajeevanandam@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Delaney KelserDelaney Kelser
delaneykelser@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Dong Kyun KimDong Kyun Kim
dongkk@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Viktoria KirschnerovaViktoria Kirschnerova
vkirschnerova@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Nicole KummetNicole Kummet
nkummet@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Brent LeeBrent Lee
brentlee@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Sarah LesterSarah Lester
slester@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Lane LewisLane Lewis
lanerobertlewis@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Eric LuEric Lu
ericlu2000@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Kenneth LyKenneth Ly
kennethtranly@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Maria MaciasMaria Macias
mariaemacias@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Ramsey MartzRamsey Martz
remseymartz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Andrew MasciolaAndrew Masciola
andrewmasciola@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Mac McGrawMac McGraw
mmcgraw1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Sam MitriSam Mitri
bmitri@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS and CoM
Picture of Atley MoberlyAtley Moberly
apmoberly@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Madison MollicoMadison Mollico
mmollico@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Shane MoranShane Moran
shanemoran@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Nick MortimoreNick Mortimore
nickpmortimore@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Isabelle MundoIsabelle Mundo
izzymundo20@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Sami MuslmaniSami Muslmani
samimuslmani@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Megan NickersonMegan Nickerson
megannickerson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS
Picture of Annabeth NixAnnabeth Nix
annabethmn@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Chloe PatersonChloe Paterson
cpaterson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Bhumika PhanindraBhumika Phanindra
bhumikap@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Danielle PhiloDanielle Philo
daniellejphilo@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Yuxin QinYuxin Qin
yxqin@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Kayla ReddyKayla Reddy
kaylareddy@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Mayra RiveraMayra Rivera
mayrarivera1998@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Rudolph RodriguezRudolph Rodriguez
rudolphr@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of James RozelleJames Rozelle
jamesrozelle@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Amanda RuelasAmanda Ruelas
amandaruelas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Estevan SandovalEstevan Sandoval
e13sandoval@email.arizona.edu
Funding: EHS-TRUE
Picture of Hillary SchiffHillary Schiff
hvschiff@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Siena SchoelenSiena Schoelen
schoelen@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Morgan SexauerMorgan Sexauer
morgansexauer@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Ashwin SibyAshwin Siby
ashwinsiby@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS and CoM
Picture of Diego Silva-MendozaDiego Silva-Mendoza
silvad@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Kiah SleimanKiah Sleiman
kcsleiman@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Nathon SmithNathon Smith
nathonsmith19@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS and CoM
Picture of Julian SomersJulian Somers
jsomers1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Tessa SpanglerTessa Spangler
tnspangler0123@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Chris SterzinarChris Sterzinar
csterzinar@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS and CoM
Picture of Shi StewartShi Stewart
shiannastewart@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS
Picture of My Duyen TranMy Duyen Tran
mydtran@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Dorothy TungDorothy Tung
dorothytung@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Tissiana VallecilloTissiana Vallecillo
tvallecillo@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Angela VelazquezAngela Velazquez
angelav1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Ashley WangAshley Wang
ashleywang@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoM
Picture of Cassandra WattersCassandra Watters
cewatters@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS and CoM
Picture of Julia WielandJulia Wieland
juliawieland@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RII
Picture of Sylvia ZarnescuSylvia Zarnescu
sylviazarnescu@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CoS and CoM
     

UBRP Associates

Picture of Isabella FeldmannIsabella Feldmann
isabellaf@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Nicolai PenaNicolai Pena
nmpena@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Andrea SandovalAndrea Sandoval
sandovam@udmercy.edu
     

American Society for Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows (ASPET)

Supported in part by an ASPET/SURF grant and the College of Pharmacy at the University of Arizona.

Picture of Kerry ChouKerry Chou
kerrychou@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Filip HanakFilip Hanak
filiphanak@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Ryan HeckselRyan Hecksel
rhecksel@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Kristina SinKristina Sin
kristinasin@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Angela SmithAngela Smith
Angelasmith@email.arizona.edu
     

Beckman Scholars

Supported by the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation.

Picture of Logan PorrazzoLogan Porrazzo
loganjporrazzo@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Jamie TakashimaJamie Takashima
jtakashima@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Catherine WeibelCatherine Weibel
caw5@email.arizona.edu
     

John G. Hildebrand Sholars in Neuroscience

Supported by a generous endowment from Dr. John G. Hildebrand, Regents Professor of Neuroscience, to further careers in science.

Picture of Sarah CoutureSarah Couture
sarahcouture@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Gizem OzturkGizem Ozturk
gizemozturk@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Hailey Van VorceHailey Van Vorce
haileyvanvorce@email.arizona.edu
     

Partnership for Native American Cancer Prevention (NACP)

Funded by the National Cancer Institute, Grant #2U54CA143924.

Picture of Myka BecentiMyka Becenti
mykabecenti@email.arizona.edu
Picture of LeCario BenashleyLeCario Benashley
lbenashley@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Sharia BetsoiSharia Betsoi
ssbetsoi@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Elijah KeeswoodElijah Keeswood
ekeeswood@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Shanoa NazShanoa Nez
shanoanez@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Ryan StiffarmRyan Stiffarm
ryanstiffarm@email.arizona.edu