2019 Students

New and continuing students, please refer to the handbook for important information and dates and deadlines.

Undergraduate Biology Research Program (UBRP)

Supported by funding from the private donors, and internal funds from the Office of Research, Discovery & Innovation (RDI), Office of the Provost, BIO5, and the Deans of the Colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences (CALS), Medicine, Pharmacy, Public Health, and Science.

Picture of AJ AguilarAJ Aguilar
anthonyaguilar@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Andrew AlambanAndrew Alamban
aalamban@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jeremy AndersonJeremy Anderson
jerryndrsn@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Haley ArnoldHaley Arnold
hlarnold@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Hannah BallHannah Ball
hannahball@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Brenden BarnessBrenden Barness
bbarness@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Amanda BatesAmanda Bates
amandabates@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Paul BejaranoPaul Bejarano
pkbejarano@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Anne-Laure BlancheAnne-Laure Blanche
ablanche@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Kiera BlawnKiera Blawn
ktblawn@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Maya BoseMaya Bose
bose1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Kylie CalderonKylie Calderon
kyliecalderon@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Matt ChristoffersonMatt Christofferson
machr690@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Sklyer CullySkyler Cully
ascully9@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Ava DickersonAva Dickerson
avadickerson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Allison EbyAllison Eby
allisoneby@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jordan FinkJordan Fink
jordanfink970@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Steven FriedSteven Fried
sdefried@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Frankie GarciaFrankie Garcia
frankiegarcia16@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Amanda GregolynskyjAmanda Gregolynskyj
agregolynskyj@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Emily HarnoisEmily Harnois
emilyharnois@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Carly HarrisCarly Harris
carlyharris@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Hannah HartHannah Hart
hhart@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Luis HelferLuis Helfer
lhelfer@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Victoria HowardVictoria Howard
vihoward@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Jared OsagioduwaJared Osagioduwa
oigbinoba@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Cory KimCory Kim
dongkk@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Amelia LappenbuschAmelia Lappenbusch
ajlappenbusch@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of David LasanskyDavid Lasansky
dlasansky@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Sarah LesterSarah Lester
slester@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jack LiuJack Liu
jzliu@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Eric LuEric Lu
ericlu2000@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Daniel LucasDaniel Lucas
daniellucas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Jacob MappJacob Mapp
themapp@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Cecilia MartinezCecilia Martinez
cmartinez3@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Brenna McIntyreBrenna McIntyre
bnmcintyre@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Madison MollicoMadison Mollico
mmollico@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Emily MonroeEmily Monroe
emilymonroe@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Nhat NguyenNhat Nguyen
nhatnguyen@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Megan NickersonMegan Nickerson
megannickerson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Caroline O'NeillCaroline O’Neill
csoneill@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Chloe PatersonChloe Paterson
cpaterson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Emily PetersEmily Peters
emilypeters@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Yuxin QinYuxin Qin
yxqin@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Shelby RheinschmidtShelby Rheinschmidt
rheinschmisj@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Rudolph RodriguezRudolph Rodriguez
rudolphr@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of James RozelleJames Rozelle
jamesrozelle@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Siena SchoelenSiena Schoelen
schoelen@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Madison SieffertMadison Sieffert
mmsieffert4@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Sara SillikSara Sillik
sasillik@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Diego Silva-MendozaDiego Silva-Mendoza
silvad@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Kristina SinKristina Sin
kristinasin@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Sandy SlovikoskySandy Slovikosky
sslovikosky@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Saskia SmidtSaskia Smidt
saskiasmidt@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Julian SomersJulian Somers
jsomers1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Tessa SpanglerTessa Spangler
tnspangler0123@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Erica SpenceErica Spence
espence@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Sneha SrinivasanSneha Srinivasan
snehasrinivasan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Deserae StanersonDeserae Stanerson
dstanerson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Jack StearnsJack Stearns
jackstearns@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Bradey StuartBradey Stuart
bradeystuart@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of My Duyen TranMy Duyen Tran
mydtran@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Eddie VargasEddie Vargas
eddievargas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Angela VelazquezAngela Velazquez
angelav1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Andres VizzerraAndres Vizzerra
vizzerraa@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Kevin VoKevin Vo
kevinvo4567@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Daniel WielandDaniel Wieland
danielwieland@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Alison WilliamsAlison Williams
azwilliams55@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Haley WilliamsHaley Williams
haleywilliams@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Juliana YoungJuliana Young
julianayoung1997@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Sylvia ZarnescuSylvia Zarnescu
sylviazarnescu@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
     

American Society for Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows (ASPET)

Supported in part by an ASPET/SURF grant to the University of Arizona.

Picture of Ryan HeckselRyan Hecksel
rhecksel@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Haley KennerHaley Kenner
haleykenner@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Angela SmithAngela Smith
angelasmith@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Raj WatsonRaj Watson
austinrajwatson@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Troy WeinsteinTroy Weinstein
tweinstein@email.arizona.edu
     

Beckman Scholars

Supported by the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation.

Picture of Randall EckRandall Eck
9reck9@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Yannick SchreiberYannick Schreiber
yanrs@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Jamie TakashimaJamie Takashima
jtakashima@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Amanda WarnerAmanda Warner
awarner1321@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Catherine WeibelCatherine Weibel
caw5@email.arizona.edu
     

Margaret Bilson Fellows

Supported by the generous bequest of Margaret Bilson, an Arizona native and UA alumna who had a passion for biology.

Picture of Alexander BlytheAlexander Blythe
alexanderblythe@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Nicole KummetNicole Kummet
nkummet@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Maria MaciasMaria Macias
mariaemacias@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Amanda RuelasAmanda Ruelas
amandaruelas@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Rafael Armando CancinoRafael “Armando” Cancino
broncoboy1@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Ashwin SibyAshwin Siby
ashwinsiby@email.arizona.edu
     

Environmental Health Sciences – Transformative Research Undergraduate Experience (EHS-TRUE)

Funded by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Grant #1-R25-ES025494.

Picture of Adam CarlAdam Carl
adamcarl23@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Jasmine LockJasmine Lock
lock@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Estevan SandovalEstevan Sandoval
e13sandoval@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Ashley ToltonAshley Tolton
ashleytolton@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Renata VallecilloRenata Vallecillo
renatavallecillo@email.arizona.edu
     

Partnership for Native American Cancer Prevention (NACP)

Funded by the National Cancer Institute, Grant #2U54CA143924.

Picture of Myka BecentiMyka Becenti
mykabecenti@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Brenn BeloneBrenn Belone
brennbelone@email.arizona.edu
Picture of LeCario BenashleyLeCario Benashley
lbenashley@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Shanoa NezShanoa Nez
shanoanez@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Mykell SamMykell Sam
mykellsam@email.arizona.edu
Roxanne Vann
rrvann@email.arizona.edu