2018 Students

Summer 2018 and Academic Year 2018-19 Participants

Undergraduate Biology Research Program (UBRP)

Supported by funding from the private donors, and internal funds from the Office of Research, Discovery & Innovation (RDI), Office of the Provost, BIO5, and the Deans of the Colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences (CALS), Medicine, Pharmacy, Public Health, and Science.

Andrew Alamban
aalamban@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine and Private Donors
Picture of Alexis AndersonAlexis Anderson
alexishanderson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Provost
Picture of Haley ArnoldHaley Arnold
hlarnold@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science and Provost
Ky Aryeh
kbakhshi@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Private Donors
Esther Bae
estherbae@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine and Private Donors
Rachel Bear
rachelmbear@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Shreya Bellampalli
sbellampalli@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Gabriel BirchakGabriel Birchak
gbirchak@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Anne-Laure BlancheAnne-Laure Blanche
ablanche@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 and CALS
Picture of Kiera BlawnKiera Blawn
ktblawn@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Kylie CalderonKylie Calderon
kyliecalderon@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Provost
NSCS_ Cho, TiffanyTiffany Cho
tscho@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Dez Coleman
dlcoleman@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Angelina CondarcureAngelina Condurcure
acondarcure@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Emilie CuevasEmilie Cuevas
emcuevas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Private Donors
Picture of Victoria DamoreVictoria Damore
damore12@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 and College of Pharmacy
Picture of David BrandonBrandon David
bdavid421@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Samantha DavidsonSamantha Davidson
sdavidson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Lillian DelacruzLillian Delacruz
lrdelacruz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Private Donors
Picture of Allison EbyAllison Eby
allisoneby@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost and Private Donors
Picture of Jordan FinkJordan Fink
jordanfink970@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Makayla FreitasMakayla Freitas
mfreitas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Steven Fried
sdefried@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Margret Fye
magfye@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Emily Galloway
egalloway37@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Picture of Marissa GiuntaMarissa Giunta
marissagiunta@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Sarah HancockSarah Hancock
sjhanco@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 and Private Donors
Emma Harrell
harrell42@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 and Private Donors
Picture of Destiny HodgesDestiny Hodges
destinyhodges@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Calvin HolstCalvin Holst
calvinholst@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Gregory Howard Gregory Howard
ghhoward404@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 and Private Donors
Picture of Victoria HowardVictoria Howard
vihoward@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Private Donors
Caleb Kim
calebkim97@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
John Kim
jkim7@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Konner KirwanKonner Kirwan
krkirwan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of James LaceyJames Lacey
jnlacey@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Maxwell LagasMaxwell Lagas
mslagas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of David LasanskyDavid Lasansky
dlasansky@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Ray LeeJoo Ryung “Ray” Lee
raylee6732@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Samantha Macklin-IsquierdoSamantha Macklin-Isquierdo
samantham@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Erin MamarilErin Mamaril
erinmamaril@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jacob MappJacob Mapp
themapp@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Brenna McIntyreBrenna McIntyre
bnmcintyre@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Alexis MorrisonAlexis Morrison
alexisann@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Jibriel NounJibriel Noun
jibriel@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Blue PaatVictor “Blue” Paat
victorp1289@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Caroline Plecki
carolineplecki@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS, Provost, and Private Donors
Picture of Shelby RheinschmidtShelby Rheinschmidt
rheinschmisj@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Dr. Jian Gu
Rachel Sadler
rlsadler@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Picture of Estevan SandovalEstevan Sandoval
e13sandoval@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Matthew Scandura
mws3@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 and Private Donors
Picture of Johnny SchmidtJohnny Schmidt
jschmidt13@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Siena SchoelenSiena Schoelen
schoelen@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI and Provost
Picture of Dakotah ShreinerDakotah Shreiner
dakotahshreiner@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Sara SillikSara Sillik
sasillik@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Saskia SmidtSaskia Smidt
saskiasmidt@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Julian SomersJulian Somer
jsomers1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Madeline SouderMadeline Souder
mpsouder@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Erica SpenceErica Spence
espence@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Sneha SrinivasanSneha Srinivasan
snehasrinivasan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jack StearnsJack Stearns
jackstearns@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS and Provost
Arjun Syal
asyal@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Emily TurnerEmily Turner
emilyturner@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Noelle Van LindenNoelle Van Linden
nvanlinden@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost and College of Science
Picture of Lauren WilsonLauren Wilson
laurenwilson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
Picture of Juliana YoungJuliana Young
julianayoung1997@email.arizona.edu
Funding: RDI
 

 

UBRP Associates

 

Jason Juang
jjuang@email.arizona.edu
Sakthi Kumar
sakthikumar@email.arizona.edu
Caitlin Moffett
caitlinmoffett@email.arizona.edu
     

 

 

American Society for Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows

(Supported in part by an ASPET/SURF grant to the University of Arizona and funds from the UA College of Medicine)
UBRP_Gee, MichaelMichael Gee
michaelgee@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Corwyn KrassyCorwyn Krassy
ckrassy@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Dominique LundDominique Lund
dominiquelund@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Angela SmithAngela Smith
angelasmith@email.arizona.edu
Carolyn Stine
cstine@email.arizona.edu
 

 

 

Beckman Scholars

(Supported by the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation)
Randall Eck
9reck9@email.arizona.edu
Yannick Schreiber
yanrs@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Amanda WarnerAmanda Warner
awarner1321@email.arizona.edu
     

 

Environmental Health Sciences – Transformative Research Undergraduate Experience (EHS-TRUE)

(Funded by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Grant #1-R25-ES025494)
Casey Calderon
caseycalderon@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Adam CarlAdam Carl
adamcarl23@email.arizona.edu
Rebeca Gardner
becagardner@email.arizona.edu
Cheyenne Grabiec
cgrabiec@email.arizona.edu
Christian Jennings
jenningsc1@email.arizona.edu
Ricardo Lira Jr.
lirar@email.arizona.edu
Juliana Ordine
julianaordine@email.arizona.edu
Ayumi Pottenger
apottenger@email.arizona.edu
Karen Serrano
karenserrano@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Ashley ToltonAshley Tolton
ashleytolton@email.arizona.edu

 

 

Partnership for Native American Cancer Prevention (NACP)

(Funded by the National Cancer Institute, Grant #2U54CA143924)
Picture of Brenn BeloneBrenn Belone
brennbelone@email.arizona.edu
Picture of LeCario BenashleyLeCario Benashley
lbenashley@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Alyssa LittleAlyssa Little
alyssalittle@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Shanoa NezShanoa Nez
shanoanez@email.arizona.edu
Nancy Pham
nypham@email.arizona.edu
Roxanne Vann
rrvann@email.arizona.edu