2018 UBRP Students

Summer 2018 UBRP Participants

Undergraduate Biology Research Program (UBRP)

Supported by funding from the private donors, and internal funds from the Senior Vice President for Research (SVPR), Office of the Provost, BIO5, and the Deans of the Colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences (CALS), Medicine, Pharmacy, Public Health, and Science.

Andrew Alamban
aalamban@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Picture of Alexis AndersonAlexis Anderson
alexishanderson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR and Provost
Picture of Haley ArnoldHaley Arnold
hlarnold@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Ky Bakhshi
kbakhshi@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Esther Bae
estherbae@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Rachel Bear
rachelmbear@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Shreya Bellampalli
sbellampalli@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Gabriel BirchakGabriel Birchak
gbirchak@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Anne-Laure BlancheAnne-Laure Blanche
ablanche@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5 and CALS
Picture of Kiera BlawnKiera Blawn
ktblawn@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Kylie CalderonKylie Calderon
kyliecalderon@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR and Provost
NSCS_ Cho, TiffanyTiffany Cho
tscho@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Dez Coleman
dlcoleman@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Angelina CondarcureAngelina Condurcure
acondarcure@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Emilie CuevasEmilie Cuevas
emcuevas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Victoria DamoreVictoria Damore
damore12@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5 and College of Pharmacy
Picture of David BrandonBrandon David
bdavid421@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Samantha DavidsonSamantha Davidson
sdavidson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Lillian DelacruzLillian Delacruz
lrdelacruz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Allison EbyAllison Eby
allisoneby@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jordan FinkJordan Fink
jordanfink970@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Makayla FreitasMakayla Freitas
mfreitas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Steven Fried
sdefried@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Margret Fye
magfye@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Emily Galloway
egalloway37@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Picture of Marissa GiuntaMarissa Giunta
marissagiunta@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Sarah HancockSarah Hancock
sjhanco@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Emma Harrell
harrell42@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR & Private Donors
Picture of Destiny HodgesDestiny Hodges
destinyhodges@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Calvin HolstCalvin Holst
calvinholst@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost

Picture of Gregory Howard Gregory Howard
ghhoward404@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5

Picture of Victoria HowardVictoria Howard
vihoward@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
John Kim
jkim7@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Caleb Kim
calebkim97@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Picture of Konner KirwanKonner Kirwan
krkirwan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of James LaceyJames Lacey
jnlacey@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Maxwell LagasMaxwell Lagas
mslagas@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of David LasanskyDavid Lasansky
dlasansky@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Ray LeeJoo Ryung “Ray” Lee
raylee6732@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Samantha Macklin-IsquierdoSamantha Macklin-Isquierdo
samantham@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Erin MamarilErin Mamaril
erinmamaril@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jacob MappJacob Mapp
themapp@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Brenna McIntyreBrenna McIntyre
bnmcintyre@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Alexis MorrisonAlexis Morrison
alexisann@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Jibriel NounJibriel Noun
jibriel@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Blue PaatVictor “Blue” Paat
victorp1289@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Caroline Plecki
carolineplecki@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS
Picture of Shelby RheinschmidtShelby Rheinschmidt
rheinschmisj@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Dr. Jian Gu
Rachel Sadler
rlsadler@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Picture of Estevan SandovalEstevan Sandoval
e13sandoval@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Matthew Scandura
mws3@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Picture of Johnny SchmidtJohnny Schmidt
jschmidt13@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5

Picture of Siena SchoelenSiena Schoelen
schoelen@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR and Provost

Picture of Dakotah ShreinerDakotah Shreiner
dakotahshreiner@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5

Picture of Sara SillikSara Sillik
sasillik@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Saskia SmidtSaskia Smidt
saskiasmidt@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Julian SomersJulian Somer
jsomers1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Madeline SouderMadeline Souder
mpsouder@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Erica SpenceErica Spence
espence@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Sneha SrinivasanSneha Srinivasan
snehasrinivasan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Jack StearnsJack Stearns
jackstearns@email.arizona.edu
Funding: CALS
Arjun Syal
asyal@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Bio5
Picture of Emily TurnerEmily Turner
emilyturner@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Picture of Noelle Van LindenNoelle Van Linden
nvanlinden@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Science
Picture of Lauren WilsonLauren Wilson
laurenwilson@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Picture of Juliana YoungJuliana Young
julianayoung1997@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR

UBRP Associates

 

Jason Juang
jjuang@email.arizona.edu
Sakthi Kumar
sakthikumar@email.arizona.edu
Caitlin Moffett
caitlinmoffett@email.arizona.edu

American Society for Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows

(Supported in part by an ASPET/SURF grant to the University of Arizona and funds from the College of Medicine)
UBRP_Gee, MichaelMichael Gee
michaelgee@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Corwyn KrassyCorwyn Krassy
ckrassy@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Dominique LundDominique Lund
dominiquelund@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Angela SmithAngela Smith
angelasmith@email.arizona.edu
Carolyn Stine
cstine@email.arizona.edu

Beckman Scholars

(Supported by the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation)
Randall Eck
9reck9@email.arizona.edu
Yannick Schreiber
yanrs@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Amanda WarnerAmanda Warner
awarner1321@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health Sciences – Transformative Research Undergraduate Experience (EHS-TRUE)

(Funded by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Grant #1-R25-ES025494)
Casey Calderon
caseycalderon@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Adam CarlAdam Carl
adamcarl23@email.arizona.edu
Rebeca Gardner
becagardner@email.arizona.edu
Christian Jennings
jenningsc1@email.arizona.edu
Juliana Ordine
julianaordine@email.arizona.edu
Ayumi Pottenger
apottenger@email.arizona.edu
Karen Serrano
karenserrano@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Ashley ToltonAshley Tolton
ashleytolton@email.arizona.edu

Partnership for Native American Cancer Prevention (NACP)

(Funded by the National Cancer Institute, Grant #2U54CA143924)
Picture of Brenn BeloneBrenn Belone
brennbelone@email.arizona.edu
Picture of LeCario BenashleyLeCario Benashley
lbenashley@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Alyssa LittleAlyssa Little
alyssalittle@email.arizona.edu
Picture of Shanoa NezShanoa Nez
shanoanez@email.arizona.edu
Nancy Pham
nypham@email.arizona.edu
Roxanne Vann
rrvann@email.arizona.edu