2017 UBRP Students

Summer 2017 and 2017-2018 UBRP Participants

Undergraduate Biology Research Program (UBRP)

Supported by funding from the Western Alliance to Expand Student Opportunities (WAESO), private donors, and internal funds from the Senior Vice President for Research (SVPR), Office of the Provost, BIO5, and the Deans of Colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacy, Public Health, and Science.

Andrew Alamaban
aalamban@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine & Private Donors
UBRP_Aragaki, AdamAdam Kai Aragaki
adamaragaki@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Emma Armstrong
emmalynna@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
UBRP_Atluri, SwethaSri Sai Swetha Atluri
satluri@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
UBRP_Austin, OliviaOlivia Austin
oliviaaustin@mail.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
NSCS_ Badwal, AreenAreen Badwal
abadwal@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Ky Bakhshi
kbakhshi@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR & Private Donors
George Barnum
gbarnum@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Rachel Bear
rachelmbear@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Bailey Bellaire
bbellaire@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Shreya Bellampalli
sbellampalli@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Ian Burton
irburton@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Danielle Cannon
dkcannon@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Briggs Carhart
briggscarhart@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Ethan Carlson
ecarlson1@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Shane Carr
scarr@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
UBRP_Chaung, MatthewMatthew Chaung
mtchaung@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
UBRP_Chew, LindseyLindsey Chew
simbakinglc@email.arizona.edu
Provost: SVPR
NSCS_ Cho, TiffanyTiffany Cho
tscho@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Kathryn Chung
kychung@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Dez Coleman
dlcoleman@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Nicole De La Pena
nmdelapena@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR, WAESO
Alyssa Fortier
alyssanfortier@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR & Private Donors
Steven Fried
sdefried@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Maggie Fye
magfye@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
NSCS_Gallegos, NathanielNathaniel Gallegos
ngallegos@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost & WAESO
Emily Galloway
egalloway37@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Emma Harrell
harrell42@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR & Private Donors
Dhanwant Hunjan
dhunjan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Jason Juang
jjuang@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost

John Kim
jkim7@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost & Private Donors

Christopher Kouris
ckouris@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Sakthi Kumar
sakthikumar@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Bohan Li
bohanli@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Albert Liu
akliu@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine & Private Donors
Kailyn McFarlane
kailynmcfarlane@arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Kendra Meer
kendrameer@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Caitlin Moffett
caitlinmoffett@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Jibriel Noun
jibriel@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Abigail O’Conner
abigailoconner@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost & Private Donors
Savannah Perno
aavannahperno@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5 & Private Donors
Lauren Pisani
lpisani@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Caroline Plecki
carolineplecki@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR & Private Donors
Jessica Renger
jessicarenger@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Jose Rios-Monterrosa
riosmonterrosa@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR, Private Donors, & WAESO
Rachel Sadler
rlsadler@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Matthew Scandura
mws3@email.arizona.edu
Funding: BIO5
Laura Scherliess
laurascherliess@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
NSCS_Schmitz, HannahHannah Schmitz
hschmitz@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost & Private Donors

Yannick Schreiber
yanrs@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost

Ahmad Shahin
ahmadbshahin@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
UBRP Associate_ Shanin, TalaTala Shahin
talabshahin@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR

Catherine Sikora
casikora@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR

Charis Springhower
cspringhower@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR, Private Donors, & WAESO

Alyssa Sullivan
alyssasullivan@email.arizona.edu
Funding: SVPR
Alex Summers
ajsummers@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Guangzhe (Lawrence) Sun
guangzhesun@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Arjun Syal
asyal@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
UBRP_Tran, MeaganMeagan Tran
megatran7@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Neeraj Vij
neerajvij@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Karen Wang
karenwang@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Provost
Greg Wheeler
gjwheeler@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine
Ryan Zenhausern
ryanzehausern@email.arizona.edu
Funding: College of Medicine

UBRP Associates

Diana Perez
dianaperez@email.arizona.edu
Funding: Private Donors & WAESO
UBRP_Wu, AshleyAshley Wu
ashleywu@email.arizona.edu

American Society for Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows

(Supported in part by an ASPET/SURF grant to the University of Arizona)

Esther Bae
estherbae@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: Private Donors

UBRP_Gee, MichaelMichael Gee
michaelgee@email.arizona.edu
Caleb Kim
calebkim97@email.arizona.edu
Carolyn Stine
cstine@email.arizona.edu
ASPET_Tat, TrinnyTrinny Tat
trinhtattran@email.arizona.edu

Beckman Scholars

(Supported by the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation)
UBRP_Yao, StephenStephen Yao
stephenyao@email.arizona.edu
UBRP_Zaepfel, BenBen Zaepfel
benzaepfel@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health Sciences – Transformative Research Undergraduate Experience (EHS-TRUE)

(Funded by the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Grant #1-R25-ES025494)
EHS-TRUE_Blohm, JonathanJonathan Blohm
jonathanblohm@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Casey Calderon
caseycalderon@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Rebeca Gardner
becagardner@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Cheyenne Grabiec
cgrabiec@email.arizona.edu
Christian Jennings
jenningsc1@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Ricardo Lira Jr.
lirar@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Juliana Ordine
julianaordine@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Miguel Pacheco
miguelp95@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Ayumi Pottenger
apottenger@email.arizona.edu
EHS-TRUE_Salguero, SergioSergio Salguero
sergiosalguero@email.arizona.edu
Karen Serrano
karenserrano@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
EHS-TRUE_Sierra, RubyRuby Sierra
rubys0806@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO

Partnership for Native American Cancer Prevention (NACP)

(Funded by the National Cancer Institute, Grant #2U54CA143924)

 

Meucci Ilunga
milunga@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Gabriel Kellogg
gfkllgg13@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Nancy Pham
nypham@email.arizona.edu
Thane Rosette
trosette@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO
Leonard Seanez
lseanez@email.arizona.edu
Roxanne Vann
rrvann@email.arizona.edu
Additional funding: WAESO

Prozkoumat! Parasitology Research in the Czech Republic

Randall Eck
9reck9@email.arizona.edu
Kimberly Skvarla
kskvarla@email.arizona.edu