Congratulations to our UBRPers!

We have much to celebrate!

Jamie Takashima, Angela Smith, and Daniel Wieland were awarded the 2020 Goldwater Scholarship.

Two 2020 University of Arizona Senior Awards go to UBRP alumni; Meucci Ilunga will be awarded the Robert Logan Nugent Award, and Ahmad Shahin will be awarded the Merrill P. Freeman Medal. 

Steven Fried, Megan Hayes, Leah Kaplan, and Hannah Schmitz were 2020 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program (NSF GRFP) Awardees, and Randall Eck, Sandy Slovikosky, and Amanda Warner were acknowledged with Honorable Mention for the NSF GRFP.

Logan Porrazzo was awarded the 2020-21 Beckman Scholarship.

Kiera Blawn and Steven Fried received the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry’s 2020 Outstanding Thesis Awards.

Congratulations to our award-winning students and to our 2020 graduating seniors!

UBRP’s 2020 Graduating Seniors